Skip to main content

Accessibility Product Steering Committee

The Accessibility Product Steering Committee (PSC) is composed of 1EdTech Contributing Members who have worked to promote accessibility across the open standards and the edtech market. This group works together to influence 1EdTech's roadmap by:

  1. Gathering use cases and documenting expressed market needs to inform standards development and evolution, and
  2. Promoting the adoption and certification of the TrustEd Apps Accessibility Rubric and other 1EdTech standards to advance accessible and equitable access to content, tools, and resources designed for an educational setting.

This PSC consists of Contributing Members who are either:

  • A Supplier who has completed their 1EdTech TrustEd Apps Accessibility Rubric self-assessment, or
  • An Institution who is promoting the adoption and/ or requirements of the 1EdTech TrustEd Apps Accessibility Rubric self-assessment, or
  • An Accessibility Expert at your organization who would like to promote accessibility across the 1EdTech standards and in the edtech market

Co-Chairs are:

  • Kelly Hermann, Vice President, Accessibility, Equity & Inclusion, University of Phoenix, our former Accessibility Rubric Task Force Co-Chair
  • TBD

For questions, contact Susan Haught, Technical Program Manager, Digital Curriculum 

Meeting Information

View the upcoming Meeting Schedule. These meetings will occur every other month, on the fourth Tuesday, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM ET.
Open Zoom +1 929 436 2866 (US New York) +1 929 436 2866 (US San Jose) Other Call-In Options

Meeting ID:

Name Title Organization
Kelly Hoyland
Director, Higher Education Programs
Susan Haught
Technical Program Manager
Owen McGrath
Director, Strategic Initiatives & Programs/Research, Teaching, & Learning
Amy Lomellini
Product Accessibility Lead
Ann K. Laber Anders, Ed.D.
Supervisor of Library Media/Instructional Technology
Chantell Manahan
Director of Technology
Daisy Bennett
Associate General Counsel & Data Protection Officer
David Stanard
Assistive Technology Specialist
Daysi Hart
Darren Denham
Assistant Director of Digital Accessibility
Doug Hayman
IT Accessibility Evaluator/Coordinator
Eric Sembrat
Director of Digital Learning Technologies
Jim Phillips
Program Lead, Digital Accessibility and Equity
Joe Vugteveen
EdTech Administrator
Kim Varnell
Director of Assessment Operations
Kelly Hermann
Vice President, Accessibility, Equity & Inclusion
Kevin Corcoran
Assistant Vice Provost, Center for Distributed Learning